Category Archives: Real Estate

Major Hurdle for a Tax Code Overhaul: Trump’s Own Field

Major Hurdle for a Tax Code Overhaul: Trump’s Own Field https://www.nytimes.com/2017/04/22/business/trump-tax-real-estate.html?partner=rss&emc=rss Re-posted from NYTimes. Geoff

Posted in Congress, Politics, President Trump, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

Most expensive homes in 28 countries

Most expensive homes in 28 countries – Business Insider http://www.businessinsider.com/most-expensive-homes-in-28-countries-2017-4?utm_source=feedburner&amp%3Butm_medium=referral&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+businessinsider+%28Business+Insider%29&utm_content=FeedBurner+user+view Re-posted from Business Insider. Geoff

Posted in Home prices, Housing, Real Estate, The world | Tagged | Leave a comment

Existing Home Sales Soar To 10-Year Highs

Existing Home Sales Soar To 10-Year Highs | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-04-21/existing-home-sales-soar-10-year-highs Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Home prices, Housing, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

What, Bid-Rigging at Foreclosure-Crisis Auctions?

What, Bid-Rigging at Foreclosure-Crisis Auctions? | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/04/19/bid-rigging-at-foreclosure-crisis-auctions/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Auction Houses, Foreclosure, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

Google Makes Nevada Land Grab for Data Center

Google Makes Nevada Land Grab for Data Center – WSJ https://www.wsj.com/articles/google-makes-nevada-land-grab-for-data-center-1492430404 Re-posted from WSJ. Geoff

Posted in Google, Nevada, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

February Pending Home Sales Surge Most Since 2010 (And Plunge Most Since Nov 2014)

February Pending Home Sales Surge Most Since 2010 (And Plunge Most Since Nov 2014) | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-29/pending-home-sales-smash-expectations-jumps-most-april-2010 Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Health Science, Home prices, Housing, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

This Real Estate Bubble, Like Some Relationships, Is Complicated…

This Real Estate Bubble, Like Some Relationships, Is Complicated… http://boombustblog.com/blog/item/9300-this-real-estate-bubble,-like-some-relationships,-is-complicated Re-posted from BoomBustBlog. Geoff

Posted in Bubble, Real Estate, Subprime bubble | Leave a comment

Condo Flippers in Miami-Dade Left Twisting in the Wind

Condo Flippers in Miami-Dade Left Twisting in the Wind | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/03/26/miami-dade-flippers-condo-glut-end-of-bubble/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

Selling your home this spring? 50 tips to sell it faster and at a better price

Selling your home this spring? 50 tips to sell it faster and at a better price – Market Watch http://www.marketwatch.com/story/selling-your-home-this-spring-50-tips-to-sell-it-faster-and-at-a-better-price-2017-03-22?siteid=rss&rss=1 Re-posted from Market Watch. Geoff

Posted in Housing, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

Foreign Investors Pile into US Commercial Real-Estate Bubble

Foreign Investors Pile into US Commercial Real-Estate Bubble | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/03/14/foreign-investors-pile-into-us-commercial-real-estate-bubble/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Bubble, Commercial Enterprise, Real Estate, USA | Tagged | Leave a comment