Category Archives: Banks

Deutsche Bank: “It Was Good While It Lasted”

Deutsche Bank: “It Was Good While It Lasted” | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-04-22/deutsche-bank-it-was-good-while-it-lasted Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Germany | Tagged | Leave a comment

How Solid are Canada’s Big Banks?

How Solid are Canada’s Big Banks? | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/03/23/how-solid-are-canadas-big-banks/ Re-posted from Wolf street. Geoff

Posted in Banks, Canada | Tagged | Leave a comment

“Germany’s Dumbest Bank” Makes $5.4 Billion Transfer In Error

“Germany’s Dumbest Bank” Makes $5.4 Billion Transfer In Error | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-24/germany%E2%80%99s-dumbest-bank-makes-54-billion-transfer-error Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Germany | Tagged | Leave a comment

British banks handled vast sums of laundered Russian money

British banks handled vast sums of laundered Russian money | World news | The Guardian https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/mar/20/british-banks-handled-vast-sums-of-laundered-russian-money Re-posted from The Guardian. Geoff

Posted in Banks, Russia, UK | Tagged | Leave a comment

Deutsche Bank Tries to Stay Alive

Deutsche Bank Tries to Stay Alive | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/03/09/deutsche-bank-plan-to-stay-alive-raise-capital-biggest-shareholders/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Germany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Deutsche Bank to ask market for $8.5 billion after big losses

Deutsche Bank to ask market for $8.5 billion after big losses – Mar. 6, 2017 http://money.cnn.com/2017/03/06/investing/deutsche-bank-capital-increase/index.html?iid=surge-story-summary Re-posted from CNN. Geoff  

Posted in Banks, Capital, EU, Germany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Deutsche Bank To Sell $8.5 Billion In Stocks, Announces Major Restructuring

Deutsche Bank To Sell $8.5 Billion In Stocks, Announces Major Restructuring | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-05/deutsche-bank-sell-85-billion-stocks-announces-major-restructuring Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Germany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

How to earn a safe 10% return with minimal risk

How to earn a safe 10% return with minimal risk – Sovereign Man https://www.sovereignman.com/investing/how-to-earn-a-safe-10-return-with-minimal-risk-21140/ Re-posted from Sovereign Man. Geoff

Posted in Banks | Tagged | Leave a comment

Is that Desperation Hanging Over Europe’s Banking System?

Is that Desperation Hanging Over Europe’s Banking System? | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/02/25/desperation-over-europe-banking-system-senior-non-preferred-bonds/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU | Tagged | Leave a comment

Former IMF Chief, Dozens of Former Bank Execs Just Got Sentenced to Jail

Former IMF Chief, Dozens of Former Bank Execs Just Got Sentenced to Jail | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/02/23/former-imf-chief-dozens-of-former-bank-execs-just-got-sentenced-to-jail/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Fraud, International Monetary Fund, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment