Category Archives: Collapse

I’m in Awe of How Fast Brick-and-Mortar Retail is Melting Down

I’m in Awe of How Fast Brick-and-Mortar Retail is Melting Down | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/04/24/brick-and-mortar-retail-bankruptcies-2017/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Brick-and-Mortar Retailers, Collapse | Tagged | Leave a comment

Multiple Bubbles Are Going To Bring America To Its Knees: “The Warning Signs Are There”

Multiple Bubbles Are Going To Bring America To Its Knees: “The Warning Signs Are There” | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-31/multiple-bubbles-are-going-bring-america-its-knees-warning-signs-are-there Re-posted from  Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Bubble, Collapse, Subprime bubble, USA | Tagged | Leave a comment

Obamacare ‘Explosion’ Could Come On May 22nd, Here’s Why

Obamacare ‘Explosion’ Could Come On May 22nd, Here’s Why | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-29/obamacare-explosion-could-come-may-22nd-heres-why Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, Obamacare | Tagged | Leave a comment

Thousands Of Americans Are Fleeing The Big Cities In Preparation For The Coming American Apocalypse

Thousands Of Americans Are Fleeing The Big Cities In Preparation For The Coming American Apocalypse http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archives/thousands-of-americans-are-fleeing-the-big-cities-in-preparation-for-the-coming-american-apocalypse Re-posted from The Economic Collapse Blog. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, USA | Tagged | Leave a comment

Condo Flippers in Miami-Dade Left Twisting in the Wind

Condo Flippers in Miami-Dade Left Twisting in the Wind | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/03/26/miami-dade-flippers-condo-glut-end-of-bubble/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, Real Estate | Tagged | Leave a comment

Doubt Rises As Market Liquidity Collapses

Doubt Rises As Market Liquidity Collapses | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-26/doubt-rises-market-liquidity-collapses Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, Liquidity, USA | Tagged | Leave a comment

“If They Want To Blow It Up, They Can” – How Republicans Can Hobble Healthcare Without Repeal

“If They Want To Blow It Up, They Can” – How Republicans Can Hobble Healthcare Without Repeal | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-03-26/if-they-want-blow-it-they-can-how-republicans-can-hobble-healthcare-without-repeal Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, Obamacare | Tagged | Leave a comment

J.C. Penney, Sears, Kmart, Macy’s, Gander Mountain, MC Sports: Retailers closing stores in 2017

J.C. Penney, Sears, Kmart, Macy’s, Gander Mountain, MC Sports: Retailers closing stores in 2017 http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/2017/03/22/retailers-closing-stores-sears-kmart-jcpenney-macys-mcsports-gandermountian/99492180/ Re-posted from USA Today. Geoff

Posted in Brick-and-Mortar Retailers, Collapse | Tagged | Leave a comment

Italy at the Grim Edge of a Global Problem

Italy at the Grim Edge of a Global Problem | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/03/25/italy-at-the-grim-edge-of-a-global-problem/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, EU, Italy | Tagged | Leave a comment

How to Repair ObamaCare’s Fiscal Damage

How to Repair ObamaCare’s Fiscal Damage – WSJ https://www.wsj.com/articles/how-to-repair-obamacares-fiscal-damage-1489705285 Re-posted from Wall Street Journal. Geoff

Posted in Collapse, Obamacare | Tagged | Leave a comment