Category Archives: Spain

“Left Behind…”

“Left Behind…” | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-09-26/left-behind Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff Geoff Comments: The real problem, the EU, Germany, or Spain… pick one, I pick Germany…

Posted in EU, Germany, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Dark Underbelly of Spain’s Jobs Recovery

The Dark Underbelly of Spain’s Jobs Recovery | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/08/01/spain-jobs-recovery-labor-force-decline-unemployment/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff Geoff Comments: Spain’s statistics are a “puzzlement” just a America’s unemployment and workforce depletion looked earlier… Many Spaniards must have dropped out of the … Continue reading

Posted in Employment, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

Corruption Scandals already Trip Up Spain’s New Government

Corruption Scandals already Trip Up Spain’s New Government | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/04/26/corruption-scandals-already-trip-up-spains-new-government/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Government, Scandal, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

Former IMF Chief, Dozens of Former Bank Execs Just Got Sentenced to Jail

Former IMF Chief, Dozens of Former Bank Execs Just Got Sentenced to Jail | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/02/23/former-imf-chief-dozens-of-former-bank-execs-just-got-sentenced-to-jail/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Fraud, International Monetary Fund, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

Spain’s Banks Openly Flout the Law Like Never Before

Spain’s Banks Openly Flout the Law Like Never Before | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2017/01/21/spains-banks-openly-flout-the-law-like-never-before/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Banks, EU, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

A New Crisis Is Brewing in Spain

A New Crisis Is Brewing in Spain | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2016/12/24/a-new-crisis-is-brewing-in-spain/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Crisis, EU, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

A New Crisis Is Brewing in Spain

A New Crisis Is Brewing in Spain | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2016/12/24/a-new-crisis-is-brewing-in-spain/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Crisis, EU, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

“Worst Labor Market” on Earth: Spain’s Jobs “Recovery” Could Hit the Rocks

“Worst Labor Market” on Earth: Spain’s Jobs “Recovery” Could Hit the Rocks | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2016/10/14/worst-labor-market-on-earth-spains-jobs-recovery-could-hit-rocks/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in Employment, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

Capital Flight Intensifies From Italy, Spain

Capital Flight Intensifies From Italy, Spain | Zero Hedge http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-10-04/capital-flight-intensifies-italy-spain Re-posted from Zero Hedge. Geoff  

Posted in Capital, Italy, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment

It’s Getting Uglier in Spain

It’s Getting Uglier in Spain | Wolf Street http://wolfstreet.com/2016/08/08/its-getting-uglier-in-spain/ Re-posted from Wolf Street. Geoff

Posted in EU, Spain | Tagged | Leave a comment